Review

Author: Dale Kirk

  • Review Add on: 26/09/2018
  • Average Rating:

Look like what I am looking for

Author: Pat

Eeme 155

  • Review Add on: 20/10/2018
  • Average Rating:

Built very well shipped in big wooden box. Used it for about three hours to cut my field. My grass in the field looks like a manicure lawn. Should’ve bought it a lot sooner .

Author: James Moore

Great tool

  • Review Add on: 03/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Hooks right up to my Kubota BX25, able to chip branches 4" diameter no problem, easy to clean.

Author: Ralph

This is a great machine!

  • Review Add on: 03/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

This machine is working well. The chute is deep enough there is no way one can get fingers caught and the safety bar shut off works with a light touch

    Attachment Images

  • as11541238444sd4.JPG
  • as11541238404sd4.JPG

Author: Roger

My first flail mower

  • Review Add on: 09/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Assembly was no problem and I had it mounted on my Kubota just in time for a hard rain, so it went immediately to the barn. Next day I tried mowing even though there was more standing water than I realized. This mower has hammer type flails (Y-type available) which are scoop shaped and create a suction at the mowing level, which normelly would be a good thing, but not for mowing through water. It sucks it up and bogs down. I'm in sw Florida and this is our rainy season, so we often have more water than we want and it was several days before I could give the mower a good trial. I was very happy with the results after I raised the cutting height from the factory setting. It leaves a very nice, even cut and no windrows like you get with a conventional mower, since the discharge is spread over the whole cutting width. Also no tall weeds are left to pop back up again. This seems to be a well-built heavy duty unit - it weighs around 600 pounds. So far, so good!

    Attachment Images

  • as11541829482sd4.jpg

Author: John Hale

good

  • Review Add on: 09/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

good seller as ordered, willing to buy again

Author: Amy Caldwell

good deal

  • Review Add on: 09/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Seller was easy to contact, was very proactive on a shipping issue with carrier.

Author: Easley

A great chipper for the price!

  • Review Add on: 14/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Love this thing. It's quite the workhorse. I've had it about 6 weeks and have used it heavily. Highly recommended.

Author: Roger Shinkiewicz

Some assembly required

  • Review Add on: 17/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Shipment arrived in a wooden crate, which was good. It takes about 2 hours for assembly, unit looks well built
Issue 1, When you move the right support leg to the up position, the holes do not line up to engage retention pin, the bottom button of the leg hits the frame, needed to re-drill hole to correct
Issue 2, unit cuts close to the ground even with the skid plates and rear roller in the lowest position, not really an issue when cutting brush.

Have about 20 hours of use (field edging) and nothing broke yet.

Author: James Brockway

chipper

  • Review Add on: 20/12/2018
  • Average Rating:

I've spent the last two days clearing cedar fence lines. The chipper is mounted on a 4300 John Deere and is working great. I was very pleased the way the gravity feed works, I wasn't sure how much effort it would take to feed it, but my (adult) daughter was helping me and she was able to feed it just fine, while I was cutting and dragging.
I have used larger chippers before that didn't chip nearly as well I think the angle of the blade mounts on the rotor help it.
Looking forward to years of use, thanks for the help.

Showing 1 to 10 of 13 (2 Pages)